Les Mazures Practical information

In the heart of a territory of unspoilt Nature, surrounded by significant historic and heritage sites, we are in an ideal situation for spreading your wings across the whole region and appreciating its riches.

With the flow

With the flow, from the "Little Venice of the North" to the Bay © Les Mazures-ADRT80-Fleonardi-EdP

First there are the sources, blue, mesmerizing, irrigating the dry valleys that hew the plateau, marking the undulations of Crécy Plain. Then the trace of the Somme, pouring out slowly towards the sea and describing large meanders where marshes and peat bogs follow each other. From one point to another, Amiens, the "Little Venice of the North" and Abbeville display their Gothic pride built on the wealth of the river, which ends up in one of the most beautiful bays in the world. At the heart of ecosystems, conducive to strolling and discovery, Saint-Riquier's Abbey on the Belfries route recalls its prestigious past, while brick and stone stately homes dot the landscape rich in parks and walled gardens, a mirror of the bucolic Authie Valley .

Ecotourism

Look around and discover a region rich in natural heritage

Along the way

Our travel trunk offers a plethora of itineraries between land and sea where big and little stories intersect, far from devoid of legends. Within the reader-walker will find shoes that fit, to feed his wandering mind. The poetry of these paths is revealed in traces of memory and crossing trails of a rich heritage nestled in the heart of green countryside. Whether you are on foot or on bicycle, we are at hand to help you plan your route and your stay.

Bicycle tourism

Whether they be passing through or touring around us, we offer all the services cyclists need

Bicycle tourism and a welcome for cyclists

We adhere to the charter "Balades and Randonnées", guaranteeing all hikers a quality lodging equipped to meet their needs. For your enjoyment of road and ATB cycling we offer specific equipment and services: bicycle shed, repair essentials, suitable meals, information and assistance ...

Geographic location

Beaumetz < Somme < Picardie < France
50° 08′ 31″ N (GPS 50.1421) - 2° 07′ 11″ E (GPS 2.11952)

A16 motorway exit N°22 Abbeville Est (from Calais or the Somme Bay) or exit N°21 Flixecourt (from Paris/Oise/Aisne). D925 (Abbeville - Saint-Riquier - Doullens). In Beaumetz, take rue de la Prairie opposite the church and continue for about 100m until reaching the entrance to Les Mazures on the right.

SNCF railway line 24 (Paris - Calais), to Amiens (35km away) or Abbeville (25kms away). Trans'80 bus lines 57 (Amiens station - Beaumetz) and 26 (Abbeville station - Beaumetz).

Cycle routes and green landes : Eurobike 4 (Roscoff-Kiev), Véloroute 30 (Somme Valley). From the Somme Valley (Véloroute 30) follow the Chés Intailles route then the Circuit des Muches, via Villers-sous-Ailly / Surcamps. Train+bike : from Abbeville station take the Traverse du Ponthieu as far as Saint-Riquier then follow the Circuit des Muches (St-Riquier/Beaumetz).

Les Mazures Informations pratiques

Au coeur d'un territoire à la nature préservée, entouré par de grands sites historiques et patrimoniaux, nous bénéficions d'une situation idéale pour rayonner sur l'ensemble de la région et apprécier ses richesses.

Au fil de l'eau

Au fil de l'eau, de la "Petite Venise du Nord" à la Baie © Les Mazures-ADRT80-Fleonardi-EdP

D'abord, il y a les sources, bleues, envoûtantes, irriguant les vallées sèches qui creusent le plateau, marquant les ondulations du plateau de la plaine de Crécy. Ensuite, le trait de Somme, s'épanchant lentement vers la mer et décrivant de larges méandres où se succèdent marais et tourbières. D'un point à l'autre, Amiens, la « Petite Venise du Nord » et Abbeville affichent leurs fiertés gothiques érigées sur la richesse du fleuve, qui termine sa course dans une des plus belles baies du monde. Au cœur des écosystèmes, propices à la flânerie et à la découverte, l'Abbaye de St Riquier renoue avec son passé prestigieux sur la route des beffrois alors que les chateaux brique et pierre constellent le paysage riche de ses jardins et clos fleuris, miroir de la bucolique Vallée de l'Authie.

Écotourisme

Arpentez l'espace et découvrez une région riche en sites naturels

Chemin faisant

Notre malle à voyager regroupe une somme d'itinéraires entre terre et mer où s'entrecroisent petites et grandes histoires, non dénuées de légendes. Le rando-lecteur y trouvera chaussure à son pied pour nourrir son esprit vagabond. La poésie des chemins se révèle dans ces sentiers de mémoire et voies de traverse au riche patrimoine niché au coeur d'une campagne verdoyante. Que vous soyez marche buissonnière ou découverte en cyclo, nous sommes à votre disposition pour construire vos itinéraire et votre séjour.

Vélotourisme et Accueil Randonnée Vélo

En itinérance ou pour rayonner autour de notre adresse, nous apportons tous les services aux cyclistes

Accueil vélo et vélotourisme

Nous sommes signataires de la charte «Balades et randonnées», la garantie offerte à tous les randonneurs de trouver une maison de qualité équipée et adapté à ses besoins. Des équipements spécifiques et des services appropriés à votre pratique de la randonnée à vélo ou en VTT ont été mis en place : box vélo, matériel de dépannage, restauration adaptée, information et assistance...

Situation géographique

Beaumetz < Somme < Picardie < France
50° 08′ 31″ N (GPS 50.1421) - 2° 07′ 11″ E (GPS 2.11952)

Autoroute A16 Sortie N°22 Abbeville Est (de Calais / Baie de Somme) ou Sortie N°21 Flixecourt (de Paris / Oise / Aisne). D925 (Abbeville-St Riquier-Doullens). A Beaumetz, prendre la rue de la Prairie en face de l'église. L'accés aux Mazures se trouve à 100m.

Ligne SNCF 24 (Paris-Calais), gares d'Amiens (35kms) et Abbeville (25kms). Bus Trans'80 lignes 57 (Amiens-gare/Beaumetz) et 26 (Abbeville-gare/Beaumetz).

Véloroutes et voies vertes : Eurovélo 4 (Roscoff-Kiev), Véloroute 30 (Vallée de la Somme). À partir de la Vallée de la Somme (Véloroute 30) suivre le circuit d'Chés Intailles puis le Circuit des Muches, via Villers sous Ailly/ Surcamps. Train+vélo : au départ de la Gare d'Abbeville prendre la Traverse du Ponthieu jusque St-Riquier puis suivre le Circuit des Muches (St-Riquier/Beaumetz).