Les Mazures Eco-responsible guesthouse

An eco-lodge offering simple pleasures, calm and tranquillity at a crossroads of maritime Picardy, committed to sustainable tourism for the well-being of its guests and for respect of the environment.

We offer a back-to-basics invitation to the heart of the ecosystems of a region rich in protected sites and natural and architectural heritage. At just a short hop from the Somme Bay, our three guest rooms offer a relaxing spot to put down your suitcases, breathe and enjoy the delights of the area. A discovery to continue around our dining table.

Read more

A responsible project

Our architect-designed contemporary « longére » represents sustainable development whilst respecting tradition, marrying local know-how and modernity. In the past house design has often been guided by common sense principles and their application here infuses the home with a traditional legacy.

We take loan of the countryside and encourage biodiversity by means of our continual actions in favour of responsible tourism. The quality of our commitment, the positive message we transmit about environmental protection, our conservation of resources and our contribution towards building a common, sustainable future have led to our business winning the Green Key eco-label.

image

A guesthouse that incorporates its surroundings

One could hardly imagine a better source of a placename for a guesthouse: Bieume (bieu-més, Beaumetz in Picard), "this beautiful country house, where one dwells" (lat. Manere)

A sustainable commitment

We are proud members of the association Baie de Somme Zéro Carbone, a group of professionals committed to the preservation of the Somme Bay, and we participate in the campaigns of BirdLife International (via the French LPO) and are Ambassador Gardeners of Noé Conservation.

We are pleased to provide an offer that is accessible and adapted to visitors dedicated to our cause, whilst at the same time offering an enriching experience to people curious about environmental issues.

image

At a crossroads

Our location is ideal for spreading your wings across the entire area: Abbeville, Amiens, Doullens, St Riquier, the Authie and Somme valleys, the Somme Bay, Crécy Forest, the Circuit of Remembrance the 7 Valleys, The Opal Coast...

Our garantees

image

Guesthouse accredited by Gîtes de France (3 épis), Green Key and Accueil Vélo (France Vélo Tourisme). Featured in Alastair Sawday's, Merian Live, Le Routard, Esprit Hauts de France, Les Guides Rivages, Guides Gallimard... We are adherents of Oasis Nature, Refuges LPO, Jardins de Noé and the SFEPM (bat protection) and are members of Humanité et Biodiversité, Picardie Nature, LPO (French partner of Birdlife International) and the Conservatoires des Espaces Naturels of Picardy and Nord Pas-de-Calais.

Les Mazures maison d'hôtes éco-responsable

Luxèse, calme et volupté d'un éco-logis à la croisée des chemins de la Picardie Maritime, engagé dans une démarche de tourisme durable, pour le bien être de ses hôtes et le respect de son environnement.

Nous proposons un retour aux sources, une invitation au coeur des écosystèmes d'un territoire riche de ses sites protégés et de son patrimoine naturel et architectural. À quelques encablures de la Baie de Somme, nos trois chambres d'hôtes offrent un cadre reposant où poser vos valises, respirer et profiter des richesses locales. Une découverte à poursuivre autour de notre table d'hôtes.

En savoir plus

Un projet responsable

Notre longère d'architecte, résoluement contemporaine, répond aux critères de développement durable et perpétue la tradition, mariant savoir faire local et modernité. Le bon sens, qui a souvent guidé la construction des maisons traditionnelles, contribue à inscrire cet héritage dans les gênes de cette "paysanne".

Nous empruntons le paysage et encourageons la biodiversité par nos actions répétées en faveur d'un tourisme responsable. Pour la qualité de notre engagement, le message positif que nous contribuons à transmettre à propos de la protection de l’environnement, de la préservation des ressources et de la construction d’un avenir durable et commun, notre établissement a obtenu le label Clef Verte.

image

Une maison d'hôtes intégrée à son environnement

Pouvait-on rêver plus riche toponymie pour une maison d'hôtes: Bieume (bieu-més, Beaumetz en Picard), cette belle maison de campagne, où l'on demeure (lat. Manere)

Un engagement durable

Nous nous engageons aux côtés d'autres professionnels du tourisme, pour la préservation de la Baie de Somme, au sein de l'association Baie de Somme Zéro Carbone et participons à plusieurs programmes de préservation. Notre Jardin est Refuge LPO et nous sommes jardiniers ambassadeurs des Jardins de Noé.

Nous sommes heureux d'apporter une offre accessible et adaptée aux visiteurs dévoués à notre cause et offrir une expérience enrichissante aux personnes curieuses des questions environnementales.

image

À la croisée des chemins

Notre situation géographique, idéale, permet de rayonner sur l'ensemble de la région: Abbeville, Amiens, Doullens, St Riquier, Les Vallées de l'Authie et de la Somme, La Baie de Somme, la Forêt de Crécy, le Circuit du Souvenir, les 7 vallées, la Côte d'Opale...

Nos garanties

image

Chambres d'hôtes labellisées Gîtes de France (3 épis), Clef Verte et Accueil Vélo Une sélection Esprit Hauts de France, Le Routard, Les Guides Rivages, Guides Gallimard, Alastair Sawday's, Merian Live... Adhérant aux chartes Oasis Nature, Refuges LPO, Jardins de Noé, SFEPM Membre sympathisant de Humanité et Biodiversité, Picardie Nature, LPO, Conservatoires des Espaces Naturels de Picardie et Nord Pas-de-Calais.